Skip to content

AFJHAR Event Registrations

Please join us for one or more of the following events to be held on Zoom by registering below.

Rwanda Book Club Meetings

Tuesday July 16, 2024 at 7 pm Central Time
(8 pm Eastern, 5 pm Pacific)

“Running the Rift” by Naomi Benaron

Discussion leader – Dawn Helwig, AFJHAR Board Member

REGISTER HERE

Tuesday October 22, 2024 at 7 pm Central Time
(8 pm Eastern, 5 pm Pacific)

“Left to Tell – Discovering God Amidst the Rwandan Holocaust” by Immaculee Ilibagiza

Discussion leaders – Julie Steinhafel, Tracy Josetti, AFJHAR Board Members

REGISTER HERE

Tuesday January 21, 2024 at 7 pm Central Time
(8 pm Eastern, 5 pm Pacific)

“Baking Cakes in Kigali” by Gaile Parkin

Discussion leader – Gabriele Matheson (Friends of Gashora)

REGISTER HERE

“Day of Thanksgiving” Registration

Please Join us in celebrating a “Day of Thanksgiving” & gratitude on a one-hour Zoom call at 9 am Central Time on Thursday November 23 with our friends & children at Journey House Actions in Gashora, Rwanda. If you are interested and available to join in the festivities, please register using the link below.  Thank you!

Thursday, November 23
9AM CST 
(7AM PST, 10AM EST)

REGISTER HERE